The Street View from Monterey Park

I AM really not fond of the phrase “monsoonal moisture” but the weather conditions it describes has been responsible for some dramatic skies of late. This was last night. Just above the bottom-right of the frame is where the Williams Canyon fire burns.


If you click on the images, you’ll see the variation in color….

The one below is from Valley Boulevard on the Alhambra/Monterey Park border- I had to pull over for this one via my phone:

Rain is due later today into tomorrow…

2 thoughts on “The Street View from Monterey Park

    • Thanks. I couldn’t get to my camera fast enough — so grabbed for the phone…I was surprised at how well it did considering (I’m way due for and ready for an upgrade). The clouds looked like a structure!

Leave a Reply

